Dancing To The Rhythm of The Waves

2 Photos

Join Now
To View All Photos

Sign Up 100% FREE to get in touch

Join Free Here


Orlando, Florida | Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

First name
I Can Speak
I Would Describe Myself As
Hello there :) My name is Katina and I am a 44 y/o Florida native who has been dancing Salsa socially for just over 15 years. I am looking for a companion that wouldn't mind partnering up locally in the Central FL area to dance as well as traveling to different Salsa Congresses around the world. There is nothing that attracts me more that a man who can get things started through partner work. I am looking for a dedicated partner who can work me on and off the floor ;)

While Salsa is my strength, I am also versed in Meringue and Bachata. I would love to learn Pachanga and Kizomba. I would be nice to have a romantic interest so that I can really get in to Bachata and Kizomba specifically.

Outside of dance and travel, I enjoy great conversations that span across any subject. My ideal night out would be going to a Salsa social and then heading to a café or restaurant to talk about the evening. I also enjoy cooking and baking.

I am looking for someone who has a passion for Latin dance and does it for the enjoyment, not competition. He must be open minded, far from superficial, optimistic and have a good sense of humor. If this is you and you like the idea of possibly dancing Salsa off the Caribbean coast, I am waiting to hear from you!

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is
My Height Is
5' 9 (1.75 m)
My Ethnicity Is
African American
My Marital Situation Is
I Have Kids
I Want Kids
Not Sure
My Best Feature Is
Body Art
Strategically Placed Tattoo
My Hair Is
Dark Brown
I Have One Or More Of These
No pets


My Education Level Is
College Degree
My Current Employment Status Is
My Speciality Is
Hospitality / Travel
I Live
At Home
All Is Calm
I'm A Smoker
I Drink
Yes - Socially


My Social Behavior Is
Shy, Observant, Friendly, Flirtatious
My Interest And Hobbies Are
Religion / Spirituality, Family, Exercising, Sports, Learning, Music, Tv, Movies, Dancing, Travel, Cooking, Computers
My Idea Of A Great Time Is
Hanging Out With Friends, Going Shopping, Staying At Home, Trying New Things, Relaxing, Going To A Casino, Tv, Going To A Concert
An Ideal First Date Would Be
A night of dancing followed by an great conversation over breakfast and coffee or dinner and a glass of wine.
I've Always Wanted To Try
Living in a different country (Yucatan, New Zeland, Ghana or Japan)
My Friends Describe Me As Being
Friendly, Cool, A Flirt


My Religion Is
Spiritual But Not Religious
I Attend Services
Once A Month
My Political Views Are
Middle Of The Road
My Goal In Life Is
Simply to have a happy existence. Life has dealt me quite a bit of the unexpected so, while I do have several goals, my goal each and every day is to manage whatever may come in a way that doesn't interrupt my overall happiness with the life I've been blessed to live.
My Kind Of Humor Is
Clever, Friendly, Goofy


On Tv, I Always Watch
News, Cartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation Comedies, Movies, Sports, Reality Shows, Re-runs
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A
Comedy, Drama
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To
Rap, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Gospel
When I Read, I Always Read
Biography, Business, Health, Poetry
My Idea Of Fun Is
Having the greatest dance with a perfect stranger.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?
Wit, Flirtatiousness, Spontaneity, Sensitivity, Empathy, Humor, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
What Do You Look For?
Engagement, great communication, sense of humor, open-mindedness.
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?
Friend, Date, Intimate, Committed